East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 13th December 2017, A Walk from Sutton Bank, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, A Walk from Howsham Bridge, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th December 2017, A Walk through Yersley Woods, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, A Walk from Settrington, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, A Walk in the Wetherby Area, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 10th January 2018, A Walk from Kilburn White Horse, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th January 2018, A Walk from Crayke, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th January 2018, A Walk from Aberford, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, A Walk from Hutton le Hole, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, A Walk from Ripley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, A Walk from Market Weighton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, A Walkl in the Nidd Gorge, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, A Walk from Rosedale Abbey, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th February 2018, A Walk near Kirkbymoorside, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, A Walk from Pool in Wharfedale, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, A Walk from Harome, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, A Walk from Fridaythorpe, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, A Walk from Grimwith Reservoir, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, A Walk near Helmsley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, A Walk from Coxwold, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, A Walk near Osmotherley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, A Walk from Ampleforth, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, A Walk from Little Blakey, 11mile / 17.7km

 

 

 

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Winter 2017 -18 walks.

Walks cover Winter 2017 

An explanation of abbreviations and notes used in the booklet are after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather