East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, A walk from Grosmont, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Wilfholme Bridge, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, A Walk in Rosedale, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, A Walk from Hawsker, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, A Walk from Cropton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, A Walk from Reasty Bank, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Slingsby, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th June 2018, A Walk at the Seaside, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 12th June 2018, A Walk from Brompton by Sawdon, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, A Walk from Maybeck, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Walk York Walls, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, A Walk in the North York Moors National Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, A Walk in Bransdale, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, A Walk through Whisper Dales, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Johnno's Field and Raincliffe Woods, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, A Walk from Thornton-le-Dale, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 10th July 2018, A Walk from Burniston, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, A Walk in the Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, A walk near Castle Howard, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, A Walk in the North York Moors National Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 24th July 2018, A Walk from West Ayton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Moors and Trains, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Industrial intrigue and Heritage Coast. AM, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Industrial intrigue and Heritage Coast. PM, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, A Walk from William Howe CP, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, A Walk from Levisham, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, A Walk from Cloughton, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, A Walk from Cawthorn Camp, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, A Walk from Goathland, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, A Walk from Ellerbeck Bridge, 12mile / 19.3km

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Summer 2018 walks.

 

2018 Summer front 

Led Walks Guidance Notes are in the booklet after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather