East Yorkshire and Derwent Area Ramblers

walking to protect our local countryside

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 27th September 2017, A walk from Rosedale Abbey on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st October 2017, A walk from Rosedale Abbey on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th October 2017, A walk from Newton on Rawcliffe, NY Moors, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 8th October 2017, A walk from Pocklington, Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th October 2017, A walk from Sinnington on the NY Moors, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 15th October 2017, A walk from Kirkham Priory, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th October 2017, Section 8 of the Yorkshire Castles Way, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd October 2017, A walk from Lockton on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th October 2017, A walk from Rosedale Abbey on the NY Moors, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th October 2017, A walk from Hovingham, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st November 2017, A walk from North Landing, Flamborough, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 5th November 2017, A walk from Thornton le Dale, N Y Moors, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th November 2017, A walk from Byland Abbey on the NY Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 12th November 2017, A walk from Sancton, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th November 2017, A walk from Wayrham Dale,Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 19th November 2017, A walk from Coneysthorpe, Howardian Hills, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd November 2017, A walk from St Gregory's Minster, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 26th November 2017, A walk from Fridaythorpe, Yorkshire Wolds, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th November 2017, A walk from Crayke, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, A walk from Bishop Wilton, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th December 2017, A walk from Fridaythorpe, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th December 2017, A walk from North Cave, Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th December 2017, A walk from Bainton with an optional lunch, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, A walk from near Sledmere, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, A walk near Sledmere, Yorkshire Wolds, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, A walk near Sledmere, Yorkshire Wolds, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th December 2017, A boxing day walk from Millington Church, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, A walk from Wetwang, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, A walk from Fridaythorpe, Yorkshire Wolds, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, A walk from Fridaythorpe, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 10th January 2018, A walk from South Cave, Yorkshire Wolds, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, A walk from Wayrham Dale,Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th January 2018, A walk from Kirby Underdale, Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, A walk from Goodmanham, Yorkshire Wolds, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, A walk from Welburn, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, A walk from Tickton, East Yorkshire, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, A walk from Fridaythorpe, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, A walk from Driffield, East Yorkshire, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, A walk from North Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 11th February 2018, A walk from Bishop Wilton, Yorkshire Wolds, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th February 2018, From the Humber Bridge with an optional lunch, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, A walk from Scalby, N Y Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, A walk from Hovingham, Howardian Hills, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, A walk from Welton. Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, A walk from Hole of Horcum, NY Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, A walk from Heslington, York, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, A walk from Wetwang, Yorkshire Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, A walk from North Grimston, Yorkshire Wolds, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Linear walk from Rillington to Potter Brompton, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, A walk from Warter, Yorkshire Wolds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, A walk from Terrington, Howardian Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, From Whitwell-on-the-Hill, Howardian Hills, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Walk from near Bempton with an optional lunch, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, A walk from Givendale Head Farm, N Y Moors, 10mile / 16.1km

Grading of Walks

How easy is this walk?

For an explanation of Walk Grades click HERE

Click on the Programme and Events booklet image below to see Winter 2017 -18 walks.

Walks cover Winter 2017 

An explanation of abbreviations and notes used in the booklet are after the list of walks

 Click on BBC logo for weather

BBC Weather